Hello there :)

Hi. Welcome to my 3rd attempt at a WordPress blog. I’m hoping this one will have a longer lifespan than the others.

I just wanted to give a quick intro post – I’ll try not to make it boring. First of all, as you probably have guessed by now, my name is Jordan. I’m 24 years old, living in Michigan. I have an English degree with a concentration in creative writing and a Brazilian Portuguese minor from Michigan State University. I’m currently working at General Motors, I’ve been there for just over a year. When I love things, I REALLY love them. I guess I have a bit of an obsessive personality. I don’t believe in guilty pleasures. My family is my rock, and my mom is my best friend. I have two nieces who are the reason for me getting up in the morning, quite honestly. I don’t have many friends, but the ones I do have are incredible, have been around for what seems like ages, and I plan to keep them around for the rest of my life.

I love dogs, hate cats. Sorry, cat lovers of the world. I love to read, laugh, talk about feminism, and piss off old white men. Coffee is great, wine is better. My drink of choice is Captain Morgan and Diet Coke. Sometimes I like to pretend that I’m from London, and not just dying to move there. I’m a crazy shopaholic – my clothes don’t fit in my closet and my makeup requires four cases. I frequently cry over elephants, and one day hope to volunteer at the elephant sanctuary in Thailand. I think I’ve finally convinced myself that I don’t completely hate exercising.

I’m not sure what I’m going to be writing about on this blog. Feminism, body positivity, things that piss me off, who knows really. Regardless, I hope you enjoy.